top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

My Goals

This post won't have any sketches in it, but I decided it would be a good idea to lay out what my ultimate long-term and short-term goals are, not only as a way to stay accountable to anyone that may be reading, but also so I can remain accountable to myself and keep track of progress.


As far as short-term goals (we'll say short-term is 1-3 months) I would say that my main goal is building up my confidence and getting to the point that I can draw something, even if it's very simple, without a tutorial. I would also like to begin learning some of the more technical aspects of art, if I can without going to an actual class.


I have one long-term goal, and it may be a long shot, but I would love to be able to illustrate any future children's stories I may choose to publish. I know this may take years to get to this point, but I'm hoping that I do get there.


For now, I will be using only a #2 pencil, printer paper, and an eraser. This will be to prove that you don't need a lot of money or fancy supplies to begin learning. I am going to try to keep it to sketches that don't take more than 10-15 minutes, at least for the first thirty days. I'll be using video and website tutorials, which I will try to include all links at the bottom of the post.


I will be attempting to draw something every day. I can't promise I'll update the blog everyday, but at the very least, I'll update once a week. If anyone would like to see me try to draw something, throw it in a comment or in the contact form and I'd be happy to give it a try! I would also be eternally grateful if anyone has any tips or knowledge they would like to bestow. ;)


Hope you enjoy watching my journey as much as I am hoping to enjoy experiencing it!



Michelle


P.S. For anyone that may be interested, here is a picture of the painting I did at the local paintbar:


bottom of page