top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Little Mermaid

Tonight, after finishing all of the last touches to the website layout, I did a "quick" little tutorial. The video was only about 10 minutes long, but because I was at work (receptionist) and I kept being interrupted, it took me about 30-45 minutes.

I'm not totally thrilled with my end result. I think it definitely resembles the original, but I see too many flaws in the drawing to consider it a success. Maybe I'll come back to it in a few days and try to touch it up. Just about the only thing I really like in this drawing was the eyes. I had a lot of trouble with the eyes and keeping elements symmetrical (I know I just talked about this in a previous post...) I also had trouble with the hands, even though they are not detailed in the slightest.

Maybe I'm being a little harsh on myself tonight. I suppose I could be happy because it's the first time I've drawn a scene with my subject. For quality, I have the urge to call it a fail, but for experience-sake, I think it's safe to call it a success!

Either way, we continue on!

bottom of page