top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

New Materials

I know I said I was going to keep drawing without buying anything too expensive, and while I'm trying to keep to spending as little as possible, I bought new materials today. I bought a 12-pack of Prismacolor pencils. It was the smallest set that WalMart had. It only cost about $15.00. $15 really doesn't seem like much on its own, but for colored pencils, it is definitely steeper than a box of Crayola pencils.

Also, a few days ago, my husband came home with a sketchpad for me! He has his moments where he is amazingly supportive of everything I want to do, even as much as it seems to change with the direction of the wind. For Christmas, he bought me a vintage typewriter and a writing exercise game because I love writing. Most of the time, he seems more or less indifferent to my endeavors, but it always gets me so emotional when he really shows his support.

I'll start using the sketchbook right away, since it seems to be a lot better quality than the computer paper I was already using. I've heard nothing but amazing things about Prismacolor colored pencils. As soon as I get the chance (and the confidence) to use them, I'll let you all know how it works out!

bottom of page